Guest Reviews

Waxhaw, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bearfoot Lodge
Concord, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Apple Valley 11
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property Manager
We enjoyed a beautiful and restful week. Rumbling Bald Resort is a beautiful, well-maintained Resort with something for everyone. From a very upscale RV Park to studio apartments, to large condos, the properties make the most of this beautiful, natural setting. Golfing, hiking, and boating are just a few of the activities available. Dining and shopping felt safe as all vendors followed the recommended safety guidelines. Our spot at the Apple Valley Farm RV Resort was beautiful & felt safe & serene. Our view of the pond included a swing, a waterwheel, and a lovely tiered observation garden. A small waterfall at the back of the site created a calm, quiet setting. Each site in the park is meticulously maintained & each site is arranged for privacy.
Property
We enjoyed a beautiful and restful week. Rumbling Bald Resort is a beautiful, well-maintained Resort with something for everyone. From a very upscale RV Park to studio apartments, to large condos, the properties make the most of this beautiful, natural setting. Golfing, hiking, and boating are just a few of the activities available. Dining and shopping felt safe as all vendors followed the recommended safety guidelines. Our spot at the Apple Valley Farm RV Resort was beautiful & felt safe & serene. Our view of the pond included a swing, a waterwheel, and a lovely tiered observation garden. A small waterfall at the back of the site created a calm, quiet setting. Each site in the park is meticulously maintained & each site is arranged for privacy.
View Property: AV Farm 153 Water View
Burlington, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Apple Valley 28
Waxhaw, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2020
Property Manager
great family vacation spot!! So much to do. Great location and great resort. This was a great house for our family of 5. It was very close, walking distance, to everything. Even though the A/C went out, we give this home an easy 10!!
Property
great family vacation spot!! So much to do. Great location and great resort. This was a great house for our family of 5. It was very close, walking distance, to everything. Even though the A/C went out, we give this home an easy 10!!
View Property: Brown House
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Apple Valley 24
Fort Mill, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2020
Property Manager
Very professional and accommodating. Beautiful resort. Lots of Amenities. Terrific Staff. The house was very well situated and had lots of rooms with terrific views. It was very clean. It was equipped with everything we could possibly need for 9 people (we only had 5). The kitchen had every piece of culinary gear possible. We would definitely stay there again.
Property
View Property: Quail Cove 1704
Harrisburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2020
Property Manager
All of the team members we interacted with were very pleasant, helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay. The resort is very clean, the staff is friendly and all the equipment and activities are well maintained. It is a beautiful resort.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay even with the couple items that could have been better.
View Property: Apple Valley 46
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful visit with our family. This was a first time getaway with husband, stepsons and grandchildren and it was perfect. Lots to do, but great place to relax. Beds were super comfy. Deck was awesome. Layout of the house was perfect with 3 floors. Kids could play ping pong or watch movies on the 3rd floor while adults relaxed on the first or second floor Plenty of space to be all together too. Nice large table to eat altogether at. Good supplies in the kitchen. A great stay for sure. Memorable for all.
View Property: Au Coin du Lac
Granite Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
We always enjoy the resort and all the ammenities. Shiela was very friendly and cordial.
View Property: Apple Valley 50
Mooresville, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fairway Villa 0405
Oak Ridge, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property Manager
Great specifically for families. Everything was located in a central area - family members could go do their own thing.
Property
Great specifically for families. Everything was located in a central area - family members could go do their own thing.
View Property: Quail Cove 1603
Evans, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Trout Stream 101-A
Willow Spring, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2020
Property Manager
The entire team we encountered were very professional and friendly. Check- In, waitress, and guard gate.
Property
Unit 28 was outstanding. Very clean and comfortable! We especially liked MiMi's decor!
View Property: Apple Valley 28
Madison, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2020
Property Manager
Very responsive and polite. A cute studio an easy drive to resort and town. Ample parking. Long time Lake Lure and RB people! Been coming over 50 years! Learned to swim in pool that is now Legends patio!!!
Property
A cute studio an easy drive to resort and town. Ample parking.
View Property: Apple Valley 53
Morganton, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2020
Property Manager
Great staff! Super friendly and accommodating! Loved it! Would def stay in this unit again! Very easy access and very family friendly and with CV all safety measures being implemented make my family and I feel safe here. All facilities are clean and theres just so much fun stuff to do here!
Property
Loved it! Would def stay in this unit again!
View Property: Apple Valley 51
Springboro, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2020
Property Manager
A lot to do and nice resort!
Property
View Property: Quail Cove 1602
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fairway Villa 0405
mooresville, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2020
Property Manager
Loved the resort!
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Apple Valley 28. Very clean, well stocked and perfectly decorated.
View Property: Apple Valley 28
Xenia, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fairway Villa 0301
FAYETTEVILLE, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2020
Property Manager
This is our 3rd time at Rumbling Bald as part of a 40 person family reunion. For our purposes it suits us perfectly. For large parties or friends with kids I would recommend Rumbling Bald. Check in was a breeze. The heads up info on arrival and departure procedures made everything go smoothly. We love coming here. Once you get through the gates, you're truly on vacation!
Property
We loved being on the smaller lake. It was very relaxing without the boat chop of the larger lake. The house was big enough to have different zones during our turn for dinner. We took full advantage of sitting around the fire pit at night.
View Property: Thirteen Moons
Concord, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2020
Property Manager
We enjoyed our Fourth of July at Rumbling Bald! Fireworks were the best around and the lake days we spent making memories were some of our favorites. Everyone was very nice and helpful. They did very well working with the COVID-19 restrictions. The employees in the marina shop down by the beach were really hustling...from the boat guys to those working the registers to the young woman scooping ice cream, they were all kind and quick, quick, quick!
Property
We enjoyed our Fourth of July at Rumbling Bald! Fireworks were the best around and the lake days we spent making memories were some of our favorites.
View Property: Quail Cove 1608
South Palm Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2020
Property Manager
The staff were so friendly. The amenities were wonderful and it wasnt too crowded which was great! Also, I felt like my children were safe running around the property on their own. Thank you guys at the Cabana that helped us with our paddle boards! They truly are a great team. They were so helpful, patient, and kind to my daughters and I, who were beginners. Oh, also security on the Fourth of July was great! Thank you for making sure no one that wasnt wearing a wristband could get in. We love Rumbling Bald and can not wait to come back!! Thank you so very much!!
Property
The house was wonderful.
View Property: Bearfoot Lodge
Unicoi, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fairway Villa 1504
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2020
Property Manager
Fantastic! Cant wait to come back next year! Everyone we have worked with has been very helpful.....questions/emails answered promptly.
Property
Lake view Retreat is a fantastic house which we also rented last summer. The layout is great with lots of space both inside and out..The kids loved the downstairs with the pool table and ping pong table. Also, cost to amenities so could walk to many of them. The house is well furnished, as well as, the kitchen. Very clean, well stocked...
View Property: Lakeview Retreat