Guest Reviews

Matthews, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2018
Property Manager
It was a wonderful way to spend a weekend. We will be returning.
Property
We walked the entire property and really like 148.
View Property: AV Farm 148 Lake View
Peoria, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
So much is offered to do at RBR for all ages. The beauty is unsurpassed and the staff very friendly and helpful. We attended a weekend wedding event. This was very well done with decor and food we had everywhere was excellent. We especially enjoyed the wellness center. Equipment variety was exactly what we use...felt like home and most rewarding to stay on course while away.
View Property: Apple Valley 08
Anderson, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent service from all of your team that we came in contact with...
Property
Gorgeous views all around...
View Property: Apple Valley 07
Joneville, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2018
Property Manager
We arrived early ( 0830) our first day due to having an early tee time for golf. Our condo was ready and we were allowed to check in, Excellent customer service!
Property
Very pleasant and relaxing. Marvelous staff from registration, golf, restaurant staff, and check out.
View Property: Trout Stream 104-B
Concord, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and helpful
Property
Excellent accommodations
View Property: Apple Valley 65
Lake Lure, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was knowledgeable of the property and easy to work with.
Property
We will definitely like to come back and stay on the resort to take advantage of the other amenities that we didn't have time for.
View Property: Highlands Mountain Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property
Guest Review from Air BnB: "If you are looking to be in the mountains but still close enough to a city (Asheville) Janets property is the place you are looking for. Located in beautiful Lake Lure and with access to amenities offered at Rumbling Resort; what you see in the pictures is exactly what you get. The apartment is beautifully decorated and it has all the essentials youll need during your stay. Janet is a great host from the start until the end of your stay. You cant go wrong"...
View Property: Stonecrest 148
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property
Guest Review from Air BnB: "What an amazing place to relax and enjoy the spectacular views from Lake Lure and its surroundings. The condo was super clean which we always look for. Nicely decorated and very well equipped with everything needed. The views (specially during sunrise) at the patio were simply awesome. Super quiet area and very pleasant to have some good family time. Janet was a great host and we have never seen a host with such amazing communication skills. We are a family of four and the set up was perfect for each one to enjoy and be very comfortable. If you want a quiet pool, definitely go to the Apple Valley Pool, located not even a mile from the condo. The resort amenities are really nice, from the wellness center, lazy river pool as well as the indoor pool, which have a sauna an a steam room too. Overall we were super happy with this condo and we will definitely come back again in the future. You won't regret coming to this place, you will really pleased as we were. Thanks again Janet !!! You have a really nice condo. God bless "!
View Property: Stonecrest 148
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property
Guest Review from Air BnB: "Janet's place was amazing! It was larger than we expected. The second bedroom and bathroom are located downstairs and have a separate living area as well. Very clean and quiet. The location was great, and having access to resort amenities was a bonus! Janet responded back to all communication very promptly. We will definitely be back!"
View Property: Stonecrest 148
Mooresville, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property Manager
Great
Property
We will return. The stay was all we expected from the site to the surrounding property. Just what we were looking forward to. The site was amazing and very comfortable. The setting over looking the pond with the fireplace going made for a very enjoyable stay. Hookups were spot on very convenient.
View Property: AV Farm 116 Lake Front
Melbourne, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2018
Property Manager
Your front desk staff is outstanding I was only able to stay one night and they found me a very nice place at an affordable price
Property
View Property: Apple Valley 16
Dublin, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
All great! Thanks to Gayle for finding us a pet friendly unit with a great back porch with beautiful views.
Property
Very much enjoyed our first visit and will come back for sure with friends for a longer stay.
View Property: Trout Stream 101-A
Huntersville, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fairway Villa 106
Burmington, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property
January, 2018 Our family spent several days and nights at Starry Night during Christmas week, 2017. To just say that our stay was fantastic is not adequate. The house itself is beautiful, spacious, on a cul-de-sac for privacy, with picturesque views from the back porch and decks of the forest and the lake in the distance. Our hosts were thoughtful and did the little things in advance to make us feel welcome and make it seem like a home away from home. It is close enough to Ashville for visits to the Biltmore Estate and the Grove Park Inn, but secluded and serene enough for relaxation, putting together a puzzle and looking at the stars. Our group of six aged from the granddaughter at 9 to the great-grandmother at 89, and all in-between. It was a unique holiday experience for all of us, one that we wont forget. We hope that we will have another opportunity to stay there, maybe during the summer to enjoy the lake or again in the winter, maybe with a snowfall. Whatever the time, we know that it would be wonderful. Thanks again for sharing Starry Night with our family. The Scarbrough and Poole families Birmingham, AL
View Property: Starry Night
St. Peterburg , US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2018
Property Manager
Debbie was great to help me answer questions about the property selection.
Property
Location was beautiful and amenities were exactly what our group wanted. House had everything we wanted and so beautifully maintained. Living room and dining room for our group, and bedroom configuration were nice. Washer/dryer nice
View Property: Red Bird Retreat
Wesley Chapel, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property Manager
I had very little interaction with the staff. The interaction I did have was pleasant.
Property
We loved our stay with Rumbling. We look forward to returning in the future to enjoy the resort in the warmer months. Fairway Villa 1102 was beautiful and comfortable. Everything was well kept and clean. If we knew the Villa had a dvd player we would have brought movies with us. The wifi was a nice perk. We cannot say enough positive things about this villa. We would select this villa again.
View Property: Fairway Villa 1102
Tavares, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The home was perfect for family and friends. It had everything we needed for a perfect week stay in the mountains! It was decorated beautifully and had every amenity
View Property: Starry Night
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Nice area. Pretty location. Affordable. Comfortable. Clean.
View Property: Apple Valley 19
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The area is gorgeous and takes you away from the city hub bub. The Lake is lovely and there is plenty to see and do in the surrounding area. I chose Apple Valley 19 because it was an end unit and very quiet. The screened in back deck is wonderful. The place has everything you need for a week or weekend.
View Property: Apple Valley 19
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was completely professional and made us feel comfortable and welcome.
Property
I enjoyed staying in Apple Valley 19 at Rumbling Bald Resort. The resort has beautiful views and great history. I will likely return in the near future.
View Property: Apple Valley 19
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We were very pleased to find the property clean, bright, and spacious, with everything we needed for our stay. Everything inside had been decorated meticulously and with excellent taste. The house affords plenty of privacy and we took full advantage of the expansive, multi-level deck by sitting outside and taking in the sights and sounds of nature. The Resort is beautiful and has fantastic amenities. My wife and I enjoyed the large pool, had a great meal at the restaurant, and loved taking a stroll along the marina. We loved to be able to walk directly onto the deck outside of our bedroom in the mornings to take in the beauty of the sunrise. Also, the satellite televisions were certainly a bonus in the evenings with many station options. We had never been to Lake Lure before but a heard so many great things about it. We decided that the "Dirty Dancing" weekend would be the perfect opportunity to go. They even had a fantastic "Dirty Dancing" after hours party right there at our resort!
View Property: Boulder Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The condo was perfect. Very clean. Screened in porch super! We did not need a things. Clean linens and towels. Nice to have a washer and dryer to use. Apple Vally Golf Course was a blast to play and it was in our back yard; no travel! Great food and dining at Legends. This is a lovely setting.
View Property: Stonecrest 142
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2017
Property Manager
Pleasant
Property
We will certainly book this house again. All 10 of us had plenty of space and the huge kitchen made it easy for us to cook and eat comfortably. The golf cart was so awesome to get around in.
View Property: Moose Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Great location! We were on the smaller lake were we could fish and paddle boat yet we could easily walk to the big lake.
View Property: Fairway Villa 302
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2017
Property Manager
Great staff
Property
The resort was beautiful and well maintained. The views were wonderful and there were plenty of amenities for everyone in the family! The unit was very comfortable, clean and spacious. My kids and I had a terrific time on the resort and the unit was very convenient to all the amenities. It was very quiet at night and we all slept great! Wonderful resort - can't wait to return again!
View Property: Quail Cove 1626