Guest Reviews

Owens Crossroads, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Our boat captain, Randy, was a stand-out! Everyone we met and interacted with, Restaurants, golf shop, etc.. was a pleasure. Even the Guard was pleasant! In my opinion, the staff at The Villas of Grand Cypress in Orlando are #1 in terms of providing a superior guest experience, but I think the Team at Rumbling Bald Mountain tied them!
Property
We liked the smallness of the Apple Valley RV Resort. Access to all the amenities required a vehicle; perhaps rental golf carts could be made available? Fortunately we brought our own car or our stay here would have been quite different. Last, our opinion is that signage at the entrance to AV Motorcoach Resort is way too small. We missed the turn-in upon arrival (see low score on ease of check-in). Pulled into next street past Victory Restaurant, unhooked our tow vehicle, enlisted the help of two workmen to block traffic, got turned around. Then, no one at the check-in to advise us, ask questions of. We found envelope with our package (when we made reservations and all subsequent communication no one mentioned the self-serve check-in process). Figured out the traffic flow best way to access site 102. Were ready for this process the next time, but for 1st timers it was stressful.
View Property: AV Farm 102 Water View
Clover, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
The guy at the guard shack was very helpful with directions and helping us find our way around We stayed in Apple Valley villa and it was a nice small room with a great outside deck. The resort has a lot of activities including the lake, swimming pool, lazy river and also a live band. Great restaurants also
Property
Just a great place to stay. Maybe bring the rest of the family next summer
View Property: Apple Valley 13
Vienna, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful place for multi-family reunions. There is something for everyone.
View Property: Quail Cove 1613
Lake Lure, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Gale Wilson was so helpful on finding a place for us!!
Property
Wish we could have stayed longer but the stay at Abby's Getaway was so enjoyable. Games to play there, ping pong table for the boys, big deck to be on and a grill to cook out! Fun time by all on both lakes!! Oh ice cream was yummy at the Cabana!
View Property: Abbies Getaway
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was most helpful and eager to provide good service.
Property
Overall, a grand weekend.
View Property: Quail Cove 1615
Cornelius, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
We had trouble with one of the toilets & sink in the downstairs bathroom. It was looked at and taken care of in a very timely manner.
Property
Your staff is wonderful.... friendly, knowledgeable, respectful. The resort's grounds are beautiful and very well kept with many amenities to keep everyone busy.
View Property: Stonewood Lookout
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property Manager
My daughters had a great time in the day camps. They went on Wednesday & Thursday.
Property
View Property: Apple Valley 19
Lincolnton, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice, respectable and knowledgeable.
Property
Overall, just a fantastic stay. Would definitely come back.
View Property: AV Farm 143
Wellington, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly. Lisa is top notch.
Property
Wonderful stay!
View Property: Fairway Villa 0203
CINCINNATI, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was friendly. We also very much enjoyed our wine tasting experience, our wine cruise with George and the people in the proshops and golf courses were all extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with.
Property
The area was beautiful and relaxing. We had a great stay.
View Property: Tranquility
Powder Springs, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property Manager
All staff members were very helpful and courteous.
Property
Our unit was very clean and very well stocked. Check in was very pleasant and easy. All in all a very positive experience!
View Property: Fairway Villa 0405
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property Manager
Property
It is a pristine location on a lovely lake in beautiful mountains -- what more could one want? Lovely golf course (though I didn't play) and that beautiful lake. My spouse appreciated the Tai Chi and yoga. Excellent villa with nice appointments and a lovely view.
View Property: Fairway Villa 1504
Durham, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property Manager
Never had an issue asking for help on anything.
Property
Going back again next year, staying at the Terrace House. My family loves it there and the 4th of July week was our first and they really enjoyed it.
View Property: Vista Della Montagna
Burlington, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone at Rumbling Bald is always friendly. I think Gail has assisted us every time that we've checked in and she's great!
Property
So much to do! It's nice to stay at one place and have so many options for activities without having to leave the resort property.
View Property: Fairway Villa 0205
Davie, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice
Property
Rumbling Bald resort is a beautiful place for a family vacation!
View Property: Greenview Manor
Brunswick, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property Manager
Your team is great. The ladies who made my reservation were helpful and polite.
Property
Loved it.
View Property: Quail Cove 1602
Morristown, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Very nice time had by all. Wish that we could have stayed longer. Didn't realize how much there was to do.
View Property: Bent Creek 24
Moncks Corner , US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2018
Property Manager
Only worked with the team on phone...excellent
Property
Beautiful three days.
View Property: AV Farm 102 Water View
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was courteous and professional.
Property
My family had a very nice long weekend stay at Rumbling Bald resort. There is plenty to do for all ages. All the staff were very pleasant and courteous to work with. It's a very family friendly, quiet and safe environment.
View Property: Duffers Delight
Rancho Mirage, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property Manager
Amazing people and service
Property
Beautiful, amazing sites ,great service
View Property: AV Farm 133
Signal Mountain, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful amenities. Easy vacation with kids.
View Property: Quail Cove 1616
Clover, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2018
Property Manager
We did not meet any staff that was not helpful, professional and cheerful. Any need we had staff helped us.
Property
Everyone agreed it was great and wants to come back
View Property: Vista Della Montagna
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly people at the resort. We had such a nice time we reserved the same long weekend for next year.
Property
Beautiful place with comfortable and attractive furnishings. Outstanding view of the golf course.
View Property: Vista Della Montagna
Durham, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
The entire staff was great. We love Rumbling Bald and will come back time and time again.
Property
Starry Night is meticulously taken care of, a first class property. We loved the views, the rustic, authentic log cabin feel, the huge kitchen and the privacy. It was the perfect home to accomodate our two families. We would love to visit again. Thank you!
View Property: Starry Night
Clover, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone is very professional and very nice and helpful!
Property
We enjoy our stay every time! We will be back again soon!
View Property: Fairway Villa 0203