Guest Reviews

Titusville, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: AV Farm 148 Water View
Lake Lure, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Loved loved the house. Offered all you needed for a great vacation.
View Property: Au Coin du Lac
Boynton Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone if friendly and helpful
Property
Would highly recommend this beautiful vacation home in this wonderful resort
View Property: Quail Cove 1602
Vero Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property Manager
We were greeted with wonderful and friendly staff. Always with a smile. Rumbling Bald is a great place to stay.
Property
View Property: Fairway Villa 1204
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Apple Valley 14
Florence, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property Manager
The front desk staff was awesome and so was the wait staff at Legends on the Lake. The venue manager and catering staff were on point! Nothing disappointed. Perfect!
Property
We will be back soon, definitely!
View Property: Apple Valley 46
Concord, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fairway Villa 1203
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: AV Farm 116
Anderson, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Starry Night
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Thirteen Moons
1, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
The resort had so much to offer in a very accessible area.
Property
Relaxation Station was perfect! The setting. the furnishings. Everything!
View Property: Relaxation Station
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2019
Property Manager
Wonderful experience. Everyone super helpful kind and courteous .
Property
Loved it! Very comfortable for both a married couple and our kids.
View Property: Stonecrest 188
Sylvania, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was fantastic !I was very pleased with everything!
Property
Nice, clean and perfect for what I needed. I may purchase a villa :-)
View Property: Apple Valley 03
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A View
Hinsdale, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Stonecrest 188
Hamptonville, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fairway Villa 0506
Burlington, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Stonecrest 154
Palm Harbor, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Quail Cove 1616
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
The staff at Rumbling Bald Resort were very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. I called with a couple of questions before our stay and they were courteous and helpful each time I called.
Property
Coming to Red Bird Retreat is one of our very favorite vacations and we will certainly be back. I have recommended Rumbling Bald Resort to several of our friends and will continue to do so.
View Property: Red Bird Retreat
Boiling Springs, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2019
Property Manager
I have been coming here over 20 years. It is close to home and always a real treat.
Property
Very nice unit. Good bed. Great kitchen accessories.
View Property: Apple Valley 45
Vienna, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was so pleasant and kind. All of the staff were always helpful and able to answer all of our questions.
Property
We stayed at the Thirteen Moons Lake House. There was plenty of room for six people. Everything was clean and modern. All of us agreed that we would come back to the Rumbling Bald Resort for another vacation!
View Property: Thirteen Moons
Ebony, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
Fabulous resort, we cannot even think of one thing to complain about, it was perfect.
Property
AVF 157 was more than expected with a super large site, deck, patio, gazebo, furnished, lighted, super quiet. Perfect! Best RV resort we've stayed in ever. Absolutely beautiful.
View Property: AV Farm 157 Water View
South Riding, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Quail Cove 1615
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2019
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed the spectacular lake and mountain views from this spacious, clean and well-equipped home. Loved being able to fit two families comfortably at the dining room table together, cook dinners together in the open kitchen, and sit on the screened porch and deck to play games, read, and relax. Kids and adults made regular use of the kayaks on Bald Mountain Lake, and it was a quick walk or drive down to Rumbling Bald Resort, which has lots of activities and fun events at night. We swam and rented a boat on Lake Lure, and played Bingo and trivia at night. The golf course offers spectacular views, and there is footgolf and zip lining a short drive away. Asheville is nearby and makes a great daytrip. This is a special place, and we look forward to returning next year.
View Property: Au Coin du Lac
North Bend, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2019
Property Manager
The only time I worked with anyone, other than golf course employees and Legends employees was at check-in. They were great.
Property
It was a great house. Loved that the amenities were included even though we were outside the gates!
View Property: Abbies Getaway