Guest Reviews

Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2019
Property Manager
Called the morning of our check in spoke with Daniel, was very friendly and helpful. Make reservations for the same unit in May, spoke with Gale in reservations, also very friendly, pleasant and helpful.
Property
We enjoy Rumbling Bald because of all the amenities, once you arrive, really no need to leave the resort, Legends food is good, everyone very friendly and helpful.
View Property: Quail Cove 1626
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was so nice and welcoming, and knowledgeable
Property
We cant wait to spend another weekend there!
View Property: Apple Valley 16
Augusta, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and informative
Property
Enjoyed and will come back
View Property: Apple Valley 23
Seminole, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was polite, joyful and accommodating
Property
Our whole family got together and we all enjoyed ourselves. From relaxing in the Jacuzzi to hiking to playing games and cooking... Very little need for social media or TV.
View Property: Creek Song
Troy, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2019
Property Manager
The entire team was always attentive to our needs. Any question or issue was answered or handled fast and professionally. When I had questions before arrival, the emails were always answered quickly. I would come back just based on the fine staff at Rumbling Bald Resort.
Property
View Property: Tranquility
Wagener, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
First vacation with my kids and grands...so glad we did this...everyone was so satisfied with the cabin....look forward to the next time...thank you so much....best memories taken home with us
View Property: Creek Song
Mooresville, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2018
Property Manager
very good
Property
very good
View Property: Fairway Villa 205
Floral Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2018
Property Manager
Throughly enjoyed the tour of the lake and learning the history of how the lake came to be where it is today. Our boat Captain, who relocated from Florida, had so much interesting information on the history, as well as other facts about the homes and surrounding area!
Property
A home away from home
View Property: Apple Valley 38
Lake Lure, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful!
Property
Relaxing!
View Property: Fairway Villa 203
New Bern, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property Manager
They seemed friendly.
Property
Apple Valley is a beautiful class A resort. We had a great time and will return.
View Property: AV Farm 146 Lake Front
Melbourne, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2018
Property Manager
The staff at the pro shop were all accommodating and helpful
Property
View Property: AV Farm 148 Lake View
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
We love this resort! From the moment we began visiting while looking for wedding venues, we were overwhelmed by the beauty of this resort. The lake & surrounding mountains provide a gorgeous view & the resorts amenities cannot be matched anywhere around here. We found that we did not even have to leave the resort unless we needed groceries. The restaurants on the resort are incredible & not overpriced. It is not only couple-Friendly but also kid-Friendly. When a flood washed out part of our ceremony site, the staff worked hard to clean up the area as best as possible to still give us a beautiful wedding. We will return to this resort in the future!
Property
Hands down the best stay we have had is at Southern Comfort. We stayed here for our wedding & were thrilled that this cabin was pet-friendly. However, it was so clean that you could barely tell that pets had been there! The upper level is open & spacious with a wrap around deck & beautiful view of the mountains. The bottom level has 3 beds & 2 baths that were spacious. There was also a large game room behind the bedrooms with a tv, games & ping pong table. Beautifully decorated & clean with updated amenities. This cabin is in a great location & unlike some of the other cabins, isnt too far up the mountain. It is about 5 minutes from the main resort activities for which guest passes are provided. The owners have put a lot of love & care into this cabin & have thought of everything! When we return in the spring, we will look into renting this cabin again!
View Property: Southern Comfort
Myrtle Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly, laid back people. Nice, relaxed atmosphere.
Property
This is our 4th time staying at either RB or AV, and we have enjoyed every visit. We'll be back again I'm sure!
View Property: Apple Valley 62
Lincolnton, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property Manager
Debbie Early was our Rep. for many years,until her retirement in 2017.She always did a great job getting our rooms, and early check in. She was great.Now Debbie Hester who is no kin to me, it was like we knew each other all of our lives. What a wonderful lady.Looking forward to getting out reservations through her.
Property
Played 4 rounds of golf [email protected] Bald and [email protected] Valley.Saw 5 Deer, One large turtle in creek on #6 @ Apple Valley.I caught 2 large mouth bass off pier on Bald mountain lake. Wow that was a wonderful 5 days. Marty the cart attendant is the best person every.Also Sheila I have known her since my first round of golf at Bald, Great Person. Cathy is also a great person to. Thanks Rumbling Bald Resort
View Property: Stonecrest 154
Asheville, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property Manager
Gail was Who I spoke with at the front desk she was so professional and kind and able to accommodate my family with everything we needed.
Property
It is amazing clean property we enjoy the views the professional staff and the lake I recommend this for any family or just couples getaway thank you!
View Property: Fairway Villa 1501
spartanburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful.
Property
Relaxing. Convenient. Comfortable site. Private. Beautiful location.
View Property: AV Farm 153 Lake View
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent staff, they were very courteous and knowledgeable
Property
We loved the Motorcoach Park, absolutely beautiful and very convenient to all the resort amenities. A hidden gem, we will be back soon!
View Property: AV Farm 102 Water View
Stanfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Property
Pleasant stay
View Property: Apple Valley 38
Fayetteville, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and helping, especially at the wedding.
Property
Cant wait to come back!
View Property: Quail Cove 1616
Owens Crossroads, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Our boat captain, Randy, was a stand-out! Everyone we met and interacted with, Restaurants, golf shop, etc.. was a pleasure. Even the Guard was pleasant! In my opinion, the staff at The Villas of Grand Cypress in Orlando are #1 in terms of providing a superior guest experience, but I think the Team at Rumbling Bald Mountain tied them!
Property
We liked the smallness of the Apple Valley RV Resort. Access to all the amenities required a vehicle; perhaps rental golf carts could be made available? Fortunately we brought our own car or our stay here would have been quite different. Last, our opinion is that signage at the entrance to AV Motorcoach Resort is way too small. We missed the turn-in upon arrival (see low score on ease of check-in). Pulled into next street past Victory Restaurant, unhooked our tow vehicle, enlisted the help of two workmen to block traffic, got turned around. Then, no one at the check-in to advise us, ask questions of. We found envelope with our package (when we made reservations and all subsequent communication no one mentioned the self-serve check-in process). Figured out the traffic flow best way to access site 102. Were ready for this process the next time, but for 1st timers it was stressful.
View Property: AV Farm 102 Water View
Clover, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
The guy at the guard shack was very helpful with directions and helping us find our way around We stayed in Apple Valley villa and it was a nice small room with a great outside deck. The resort has a lot of activities including the lake, swimming pool, lazy river and also a live band. Great restaurants also
Property
Just a great place to stay. Maybe bring the rest of the family next summer
View Property: Apple Valley 13
Vienna, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful place for multi-family reunions. There is something for everyone.
View Property: Quail Cove 1613
Lake Lure, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Gale Wilson was so helpful on finding a place for us!!
Property
Wish we could have stayed longer but the stay at Abby's Getaway was so enjoyable. Games to play there, ping pong table for the boys, big deck to be on and a grill to cook out! Fun time by all on both lakes!! Oh ice cream was yummy at the Cabana!
View Property: Abbies Getaway
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was most helpful and eager to provide good service.
Property
Overall, a grand weekend.
View Property: Quail Cove 1615
Cornelius, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
We had trouble with one of the toilets & sink in the downstairs bathroom. It was looked at and taken care of in a very timely manner.
Property
Your staff is wonderful.... friendly, knowledgeable, respectful. The resort's grounds are beautiful and very well kept with many amenities to keep everyone busy.
View Property: Stonewood Lookout