Guest Reviews

Greenville, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property Manager
We have been on your property for three different vacations and have never been disappointed. Also, it is so close to Greenville, SC, yet it seems so far away. We are transported every time we hit the mountains.
Property
Loved this house. It worked well to have girls downstairs, boys upstairs, and Mom and Dad on the ground level. Also, I like the low maintenance feel of the hard wood.
View Property: Jo Beth House
Smyrna , US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Duffers Delight
Goldsboro, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2019
Property Manager
Awesome experience and wonderful staff.
Property
Beautiful property, and everything one could need for a great vacation.
View Property: Au Coin du Lac
Bluffton, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: AV Farm 106 Water Front
Whitmore, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2019
Property Manager
Eric was very friendly at guest services and helped us to add an additional night on to our stay. All of the staff was very friendly!
Property
We just loved staying at Rumbling Bald. Not only is the area absolutely stunning, but it was very dog-friendly. When we asked to sit on the patio at Legends, they sent a server out just for us. We golfed beautiful courses and hiked in the afternoon. My massage was lovely. We should have stayed an extra night!
View Property: Apple Valley 19
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2019
Property Manager
We loved the wedding gazebo with both a lake & Mountain View & we also loved the fire pit, it was great for November weather. Rumbling Bald did a wonderful job with the Barefoot wedding, the staff was awesome & very helpful, thank you so much!
Property
Apple Valley 62 is a very cute unit. It had everything we needed & was very clean. We stayed for our friends wedding & had a great time. We were very comfy & cozy in Apple Valley 62 even though it was chilly in November.
View Property: Apple Valley 62
Tukwila, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2019
Property Manager
We had an excellent time and all of our wedding guests complimented the venue and the resort amenities. Everyone was excellent, especially Paula and the catering team.
Property
We loved how it suited our large group with multiple levels, lots of parking, many bathrooms, two kitchens, and two laundry rooms.
View Property: Relaxation Station
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fairway Villa 0203
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2019
Property Manager
My family and I will be talking about this trip for years to come. It was truly an amazing getaway with every amenity we could imagine.
Property
The property was immaculate and welcoming. It had thorough directions for every appliance in the house. It exceeded our expectations honestly.
View Property: Rustic Roost
Lake Lure, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fairway Villa 1404
1
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2019
Property Manager
After hours check-in was easy to obtain guest resort passes and parking passes. At the resort, we swam and rented a boat on Lake Lure, and played Bingo and trivia at night. The golf course and walks around the resort offered good hilly challenges and beautiful views.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed the spectacular lake and mountain views from this spacious, clean and well-equipped home. Loved being able to fit two families comfortably at the dining room table, cook dinners together in the open kitchen, and sit on the screened porch and deck to play games, read, and relax. Kids and adults made regular use of the house's kayaks on Bald Mountain Lake, and it was a quick walk or drive down to Rumbling Bald Resort, which has lots of activities and fun events at night. There is footgolf and zip lining a short drive away. Asheville is nearby and makes a great day trip. This is a special place, and we look forward to returning next year.
View Property: Au Coin du Lac
Stoneboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
That we continue to return year after year is testimony that you are doing a good job.
Property
That we continue to return year after year is testimony that you are doing a good job.
View Property: Relaxation Station
Greer, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Very pleasant place to stay and relax.
View Property: Fairway Villa 1404
Mount Pleasont, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful.
Property
The location was beautiful and the amenities were plentiful. The price was impressive for a 2 bedroom condo. We also enjoyed the restaurant which was reasonably priced. We really enjoyed it and my 5 and 2 year old boys did not want to leave.
View Property: Quail Cove 1611
Murrells Inlet, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
This resort has a wide range of villas, from being immediately beside a golf course fairway to semi-secluded mountain, wooded lots. One can be as active or as recuperative and private as one needs. That is the key for us. While slightly pricey, the constellation of amenities, vistas, and quiet make the total package worth it. The full-range kitchen will allow you to save on dining, bringing the net price into acceptability. All of the staff understand your need to relax and enjoy your stay. They work very diligently toward that goal...and succeed.
Property
The location on the 3rd fairway is simply superb.
View Property: Fairway Villa 0704
Cumming, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Relaxation Station
Walkertown, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019
Property Manager
Loved being there surrounded by Lake Lure and the mountains. The Legends Restaurant has excellent food. I enjoyed the chicken quesadilla with pico and salsa. Also went to the Sloan and Haskins wedding. The gazebo was beautiful being by the lake. Enjoyed the reception, and the sit down dinner. The chicken piccata was excellent. Also enjoyed the DJ, music and dancing. Loved Lake Lure surrounded by the mountains. I throughly enjoyed the view from the Legends Restaurant and the Terrace. All the members that I had interactions with were very nice. All the guest service team members were very nice.
Property
Loved staying at Apple Valley. It accommodated our needs. Our studio villa, Apple Valley 27, was very nice.
View Property: Apple Valley 27
Gastonia, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019
Property Manager
Lots of activities here. Good restaurants. All the employees were very helpful and courteous. I really like the resort and will stay here again soon.
Property
View Property: Apple Valley 48
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful relaxing stay at the Apple Valley Villas. Just what we needed!
View Property: Apple Valley 58
Titusville, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: AV Farm 148 Water View
Lake Lure, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Loved loved the house. Offered all you needed for a great vacation.
View Property: Au Coin du Lac
Boynton Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone if friendly and helpful
Property
Would highly recommend this beautiful vacation home in this wonderful resort
View Property: Quail Cove 1602
Vero Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
Property Manager
We were greeted with wonderful and friendly staff. Always with a smile. Rumbling Bald is a great place to stay.
Property
View Property: Fairway Villa 1204
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Apple Valley 14
Florence, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2019
Property Manager
The front desk staff was awesome and so was the wait staff at Legends on the Lake. The venue manager and catering staff were on point! Nothing disappointed. Perfect!
Property
We will be back soon, definitely!
View Property: Apple Valley 46