Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2024
Property Manager
Cute little house!
View Property: Peak Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2024
Property
Everything was perfect in this stay! Space, cleanliness, everything that you need been away from home. Will definitely come back!
View Property: Captains Quarters
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2024
Property
Spacious, well decorated, great location, views
View Property: Blue Star
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2023
Property
The unit was perfect! We spent our winter break vacation with our 15 year old son. He had a great time-and that's not an easy task with teens, LOL. We enjoyed pickle ball, mini golf, relaxed by the lake and ate at Victory restaurant- just a few minutes away. In town we visited Chimney Rick and went tubing at Black Bear M. We even played Dirty Dancing as a tribute to Lake Lure and played scrabble. It's very thoughtful how you guys thought of everything- it's like being home away from home. Thank you for everything. Happy New Year! Sincerely, The Caballeros. Miami, FL
View Property: Apple Valley 19
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2023
Property
Liked the Bed layout and view
View Property: Fairway Villa 0405
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2023
Property
The view was beautiful house was very roomy house was very peaceful
View Property: Lakeside
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2023
Property
It was cosy
View Property: Apple Valley 59
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2023
Property
I would recommend this place for its spacious accommodation. We were a family of six and this place was more than large enough to accommodate all of us.
View Property: Bent Creek 24-Archived
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2023
Property Manager
What a wonderful home, we had such a great time here. Some highlights- climbing the youngs mountain trail, chimney rock brewery and relaxing in the hot tub! Thanks for having such a clean well furbished home! Thank you! The Wertz
View Property: Rustic Roost
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2023
Property Manager
Enjoyed a wonderful week here-white water rafting, tubing, ziplining, hanging out at the lake, visiting Ashville. Enjoyed the house set up-great for our 3 young grandson (ages 6-8-10). 3 generations were here, lots of room, downstairs was fun- especially for the kids.
View Property: Greenview Manor
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2023
Property Manager
Thanks so much for letting us stay! Favorite moments: kayaking. Recommend: Chimney Rock, Victory Kitchen, Beack, Chimney Rock Village, Victory Kitchen, Beach, Chimney Rock Village, Gem Mining. -Roth Family
View Property: Lakeside
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2023
Property Manager
- Great place to relax and enjoy time away! We got to visit with our grandkinds. Fireworks on the beach were awesome! We recommend Buffalo Creek Park Trail and Victory Kitchen for Lunch/Breakfast.
View Property: Bent Creek 09
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2023
Property Manager
We are herer for a yearly company retreat and had the good fortune of staying in your condo. It is absolutely lovely and very peaceful. Thank you so much for all the extra little touches. Martin & Vicki Houser
View Property: Quail Cove 1630
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2023
Property Manager
What an awesome vacation! So relaxing and felt like a home away from home. Chimney Rock was our favorite place locally. Highland Kitchen and Grill was our favorite restaurant, but honestly just hanging out here on the porch was the most relaxing. We hope to come back soon with our entire family so the boys can enjoy this beautiful lake house. Thank you!! -De La Rosa Family
View Property: Dancing On The Green
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2023
Property Manager
We had so much fun! Met the Bearfoot Lodge bear one evening! Say many wild turkey too! Loved the resort and Chimney Rock! And so much more!- The Danaways, Bentas, Stewarts
View Property: Bearfoot Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2023
Property Manager
Thanks for use of your home. This is our 7th year here! Love it!
View Property: Relaxation Station
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2023
Property Manager
It was great! We hiked at Rumbling Bald, Youngs Mountain Trail, and Chimney Rock..Golfed, rock hopping, paddle boarding, canoeing, putt-putt, cornhole, board games, puzzles, reading talking, eating, and more..-Stubbs & Houghs
View Property: Relaxation Station
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2023
Property Manager
Great place to relax and enjoy time away. We got to visit with our grandkids. Fireworks on the Lake were awesome! -Tim and Tracey
View Property: Bent Creek 09
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2023
Property Manager
Amazing stay! Thank you for sharing your home! The Deboer family
View Property: Quail Cove 1606
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2023
Property Manager
Here for the Olympiad and to enjoy time with each other! Thank you for sharing your lovely place! The Ahernathys & Pahutskis
View Property: Quail Cove 1606
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2023
Property Manager
What an enjoyable time! I was here with my friendsfor SBU spring break! It was an absolutely fantastic time with the team. So memorable. Heres to next year!
View Property: Quail Cove 1606
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2023
Property Manager
Enjoyed twice and God willing the creek doesnt rise well be here in October 2024. Nice Condo. Quiet location and close to amenities. We used to have a cabin in riverbend so we got to know rumbling bald during that time. Stayed in several other rental properties here but glad we found yours. Tim & Debbie
View Property: Quail Cove 1630
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2023
Property Manager
We are enjoying your lovely home. It is cozy and comfortable. We choose it because it was the prettiest one we saw online. Were here for a cousin reuntion. This is a beautiful area and we cant wait to explore it more. Ralph & Sandy Marchback
View Property: Quail Cove 1630
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2023
Property Manager
This is our first time at Lake Lure and had a wonderful visit. Your condo is lovely, spacious and well taken care of. We look forward to our next visit in the fall. Richard and marcia Charlotte
View Property: Quail Cove 1630
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2023
Property Manager
We enjoyed our first trip to Lake Lure. The amenities were wonderful! Our favorites were paddleboarding and kayaking on the Lake. The house provided what we needed but could use a little TLC. The nightlights were a nice touch and so were the labeled light switches. There was enough space to relax and enjoy time with family and the puzzles were a nice touch. We enjoyed Hannahs Hideaway and made lots of memories on our trip. -The Wiladsens
View Property: Quail Cove 1606