Guest Reviews

mooresville, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2020
Property Manager
Loved the resort!
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Apple Valley 28. Very clean, well stocked and perfectly decorated.
View Property: Apple Valley 28
Xenia, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fairway Villa 0301
FAYETTEVILLE, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2020
Property Manager
This is our 3rd time at Rumbling Bald as part of a 40 person family reunion. For our purposes it suits us perfectly. For large parties or friends with kids I would recommend Rumbling Bald. Check in was a breeze. The heads up info on arrival and departure procedures made everything go smoothly. We love coming here. Once you get through the gates, you're truly on vacation!
Property
We loved being on the smaller lake. It was very relaxing without the boat chop of the larger lake. The house was big enough to have different zones during our turn for dinner. We took full advantage of sitting around the fire pit at night.
View Property: Thirteen Moons
Concord, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2020
Property Manager
We enjoyed our Fourth of July at Rumbling Bald! Fireworks were the best around and the lake days we spent making memories were some of our favorites. Everyone was very nice and helpful. They did very well working with the COVID-19 restrictions. The employees in the marina shop down by the beach were really hustling...from the boat guys to those working the registers to the young woman scooping ice cream, they were all kind and quick, quick, quick!
Property
We enjoyed our Fourth of July at Rumbling Bald! Fireworks were the best around and the lake days we spent making memories were some of our favorites.
View Property: Quail Cove 1608
South Palm Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2020
Property Manager
The staff were so friendly. The amenities were wonderful and it wasnt too crowded which was great! Also, I felt like my children were safe running around the property on their own. Thank you guys at the Cabana that helped us with our paddle boards! They truly are a great team. They were so helpful, patient, and kind to my daughters and I, who were beginners. Oh, also security on the Fourth of July was great! Thank you for making sure no one that wasnt wearing a wristband could get in. We love Rumbling Bald and can not wait to come back!! Thank you so very much!!
Property
The house was wonderful.
View Property: Bearfoot Lodge
Unicoi, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fairway Villa 1504
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2020
Property Manager
Fantastic! Cant wait to come back next year! Everyone we have worked with has been very helpful.....questions/emails answered promptly.
Property
Lake view Retreat is a fantastic house which we also rented last summer. The layout is great with lots of space both inside and out..The kids loved the downstairs with the pool table and ping pong table. Also, cost to amenities so could walk to many of them. The house is well furnished, as well as, the kitchen. Very clean, well stocked...
View Property: Lakeview Retreat
Clover, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2020
Property Manager
The resort was very peaceful, quiet, and very well maintained. Beautiful location.
Property
Spot was spacious with a great patio/deck area with great seating.
View Property: AV Farm 133
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was nice.
Property
The house was clean and comfortable, and the view was amazing.
View Property: A View
Efland, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Thirteen Moons
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2020
Property Manager
Fun, family atmosphere with different activities too do. Clean, well taken care of property.
Property
Great views of the mountains from the back porch. Comfortable furnishing. All the amenities you need. Loved everything about it.
View Property: Fairway Villa 1303
Clover, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone is so friendly. We love this place. We bring more friends every year.
Property
We love this place. We bring more friends every year.
View Property: Apple Valley 02
Matthews, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Southern Comfort
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property Manager
We have been on your property for three different vacations and have never been disappointed. Also, it is so close to Greenville, SC, yet it seems so far away. We are transported every time we hit the mountains.
Property
Loved this house. It worked well to have girls downstairs, boys upstairs, and Mom and Dad on the ground level. Also, I like the low maintenance feel of the hard wood.
View Property: Jo Beth House
Smyrna , US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Duffers Delight
Goldsboro, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2019
Property Manager
Awesome experience and wonderful staff.
Property
Beautiful property, and everything one could need for a great vacation.
View Property: Au Coin du Lac
Bluffton, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: AV Farm 106 Water Front
Whitmore, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2019
Property Manager
Eric was very friendly at guest services and helped us to add an additional night on to our stay. All of the staff was very friendly!
Property
We just loved staying at Rumbling Bald. Not only is the area absolutely stunning, but it was very dog-friendly. When we asked to sit on the patio at Legends, they sent a server out just for us. We golfed beautiful courses and hiked in the afternoon. My massage was lovely. We should have stayed an extra night!
View Property: Apple Valley 19
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2019
Property Manager
We loved the wedding gazebo with both a lake & Mountain View & we also loved the fire pit, it was great for November weather. Rumbling Bald did a wonderful job with the Barefoot wedding, the staff was awesome & very helpful, thank you so much!
Property
Apple Valley 62 is a very cute unit. It had everything we needed & was very clean. We stayed for our friends wedding & had a great time. We were very comfy & cozy in Apple Valley 62 even though it was chilly in November.
View Property: Apple Valley 62
Tukwila, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2019
Property Manager
We had an excellent time and all of our wedding guests complimented the venue and the resort amenities. Everyone was excellent, especially Paula and the catering team.
Property
We loved how it suited our large group with multiple levels, lots of parking, many bathrooms, two kitchens, and two laundry rooms.
View Property: Relaxation Station
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fairway Villa 0203
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2019
Property Manager
My family and I will be talking about this trip for years to come. It was truly an amazing getaway with every amenity we could imagine.
Property
The property was immaculate and welcoming. It had thorough directions for every appliance in the house. It exceeded our expectations honestly.
View Property: Rustic Roost
Lake Lure, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fairway Villa 1404
1
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2019
Property Manager
After hours check-in was easy to obtain guest resort passes and parking passes. At the resort, we swam and rented a boat on Lake Lure, and played Bingo and trivia at night. The golf course and walks around the resort offered good hilly challenges and beautiful views.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed the spectacular lake and mountain views from this spacious, clean and well-equipped home. Loved being able to fit two families comfortably at the dining room table, cook dinners together in the open kitchen, and sit on the screened porch and deck to play games, read, and relax. Kids and adults made regular use of the house's kayaks on Bald Mountain Lake, and it was a quick walk or drive down to Rumbling Bald Resort, which has lots of activities and fun events at night. There is footgolf and zip lining a short drive away. Asheville is nearby and makes a great day trip. This is a special place, and we look forward to returning next year.
View Property: Au Coin du Lac
Stoneboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
That we continue to return year after year is testimony that you are doing a good job.
Property
That we continue to return year after year is testimony that you are doing a good job.
View Property: Relaxation Station